Band: Gloo

Album: A Pathetic Youth

VÖ: 29.11.2019

Label/Vertrieb: Hassle Records / Membran



GLOO are excited to share their signing to Hassle Records, reissuing their critically acclaimed album ‘A PATHETIC YOUTH’. The album will be available physically for the first time on a limited run of opaque red vinyl & CD on November 29th 2019. 

'To be signing with Hassle is a real game changer for us. We've grown up listening to their earlier bands and have loved making noise with Press Club recently. When we properly met Wez and Mease, it was clear there was a mutual understanding of what the band was about and where it could take us. Whilst we wouldn't change any part of the journey that has ultimately brought us to this point (shit night out in Newquay included), we are super fucking happy to take this to the next level. It might seem a bit of a backwards step to be re-releasing music we have already had out, but we still love these tracks and the idea of them getting the helping hand that we feel they deserved the first time around was just too tempting. Plus, if it goes tits up, at least we'll be on vinyl.” - Tom Harfield (Vocals), Gloo

“Our signing policy is simple; we sign bands we like, and people we like. We really like Gloo. They are an excellent example of a band making music and loving it. We’re really looking forward to working with them for many years to come”. - Wez, Hassle Records

A product of their fading seaside resort hometown, Littlehampton, GLOO create high octane and abrasive sounds, pulsing with infectious melodies. GLOO adhere to provide a sense of relief from modern life’s struggles - the fantasy of quitting a dead-end and mundane nine-to-five job, the aspiration to escape small-town life and see the world.

It’s a sound that roars with ambition, as demonstrated in ‘A PATHETIC YOUTH’ (KKKK - Kerrang!, 4/5 - Upset), which has garnered support from Louder, Kerrang!, Upset, BBC Radio 1, Kerrang! and Amazing Radio and landed the band a BBC Introducing live radio session.

Gloo’s full-throttled live shows have landed their support to Queen Kwong, Press Club, Demob Happy and Richie Ramone, alongside a slot at 2000 Trees and BBC Amplify. Their music, vivacity and spirited live shows speak for themselves and Gloo has their eyes firmly set on breaking out of the norm they were born into.

‘A Pathetic Youth’ Track Listing

1. Holiday
2. No Sh*t Sally

3. Force You
4. Hit It
5. Let Me Have Some
6. Pig
7. Say Yes
8. Act My Age
9. Dripping Wet
10. P*ssheads