Pressemitteilung: AIDAN KNIGHT, Neuer Song "Sixteen Stares", Selbstbetiteltes Album am 28.08. auf Full Time Hobby

AIDAN KNIGHT: Neuer Song "Sixteen Stares“ und selbstbetiteltes Album am 28.08. auf Full Time Hobby

Der kanadische Musiker AIDAN KNIGHT kündigt für den 28.08. seinen neuen Longplayer auf Full Time Hobby an!

Das selbstbetitelte Album ist bereits sein viertes Werk und die erste Veröffentlichung seit seinem überaus erfolgreichen Vorgänger „EACH OTHER“ von 2016.

Stilistisch darf man ihn - bleibt man seiner Heimat Kanada treu - irgendwo in der Ecke Andy Shauf, John Southworth, Dan Mangan ansiedeln. Musik also, die zwischen den Polen Indie Rock - Folk - Singer Songwriter pendelt und von den meist autobiographischen Texten geformt wird.

Mit "Sixteen Stares“ steht bereis ein erstes Song zum Anhören bereit:



Aidan Knight
Releases New Single ‘Sixteen Stares’
Eponymous New Album Out 28 August via Full Time Hobby
Listen To ‘Sixteen Stares’ Now
Canadian singer-songwriter Aidan Knight returns with ‘Sixteen Stares’ , his first new music since 2016’s critically acclaimed album ‘Each Other’. The release of ‘Sixteen Stares’ comes
alongside news of his self-titled fourth album, which is due to be released on 28 August via Full Time Hobby (Rough Trade), full details of which are below.
‘Sixteen Stares’ was written about an experience in LA in the late noughties as he was starting out as a session musician. Ultimately the role as a hired-hand never suited him, but the timespent in Hollywood left an indelible mark; the track title is a play on words from the famous skateboarding area known as the “sixteen stairs”.
“Two things I saw in LA that stuck with me; one was the church of scientology and the other wasthe diner from American Graffiti. The studio musician career never stuck, but if you walk two blocks down from Mel’s, you can see where this song came from.”
Aidan Knight is a modern songwriter borrowing from a long history of techniques; through his character-driven songs he simultaneously mines the depths of his ennui, whilst grappling with his most shameful thoughts. On his new self-titled album, he explores himself in different scenarios that range from the mundane to the fantastical: from domestic bliss to unrelenting loneliness, between death and love, and from the splendour of nature to renovating the basement.
Aidan Knight has previously released three critically acclaimed albums, ‘Versicolour’, ‚Small Reveal’ and ‘Each Other’ and toured extensively with artists like Half Moon Run, Andy Shauf,
James Vinent McMorrow, Villagers and Dan Mangan. Since the release of his third album, ‘Each Other’, he has moved to Berlin and back, begun a home base studio for his production
work, and celebrated the birth of his son with Julia, his wife and longtime creative partner.
Aidan Knight - “Aidan Knight” (available on CD, LP, Ltd Coloured LP and Digital)
1. Julia In The Garden
2. La La
3. Sixteen Stares
4. Veni Vidi Vici
5. Mary Turns The Pillow
6. Slacker II
7. St Kierans
8. Houston TX
9. Rolodex
10. Renovations
11. These Days

Website :